Hotel am See: Your lakeside destination

  • Ideal for guests who are open to new things, but care about the values of sustainability.
Image
Pure View am Morgen

Post am See Living

Select your favourite room, i.e. Pure View with breathtaking lake views, modern design rooms, suites with spacious living comfort or tradition reinterpreted. We’d be happy to help you select the room that’s right for you!

Image
Hallenbad

Beautiful by the lake

3 pools, 5 saunas and an extensive body & beauty offers await you in our compact 1300-m2 Vitarena Panorama SPA. Welcome inside!

Image
Tapas in der SeeBar

Fine cuisine at the lake

For our menu plan, we draw inspiration from around the world, ensuring the values of both sustainability and regionality. Good things remain, new things are welcome, everything is tasted and savoured. This is what lakeside enjoyment is all about!

Right on the lake
Image
UNSER Badesteg

Inklusivleistungen

  • Vitarena

    Sauna with panoramic views

    Indoor pool, outdoor pool and whirlpool, Finnish sauna, Swiss stone pine sauna, caldarium and steam bath, panoramic fitness room and separate yoga room. Free access for you daily for you from 3-10 pm. For a small extra charge, immerse yourself with a maximum of 4 people in our exclusive Middle Eastern bathing cycle, our Rasul bath, featuring various muds and separate steam bath.
  • Außenpool & Sonnenplatz im Grünen

    Outdoor pool with sunbathing area

    Our outdoor pool is entirely west-facing. Here you can enjoy the tranquility of the greenery in summer with spectacular views of the Karwendel mountains. Even in the depths of winter, our outdoor pool with convenient indoor entrance steams up to a comforting 34 degrees Celsius every day from 7-9 am and 3-6 pm.
  • Relax zone

    Relax zone

    Find plenty of space for rest and relaxation in both the textile and nude areas of our Vitarena SPA. In each area, we have made sure to create a zone for lively well-being and a separate area for quiet time and introspection. In the indoor pool, for example, you will find extra-wide relaxation loungers with panoramic views of the Karwendel mountains and the separate stone pine relaxation room for resting and sleeping. Also in the sauna area, the panoramic relaxation room invites you to enjoy a lively sauna experience. Head to the "Room of Silence" where you can enjoy undisturbed peace and quiet.
  • UNSER Badesteg

    OUR bathing jetty

    Providing exclusive lake access for our guests! Our SeeBar lakeside bistro invited guests to arrive by land, but also by water. Watch as the sailboats and electric boats dock elegantly at our pier as you enjoy pure Mediterranean lifestyle at the lakeside. Afterwards, witness the colourful hustle and bustle of the lake from a comfortable sun lounger. Take pleasure in losing yourself in the vastness of the lake... and if the moment strikes you, dive right into the refreshing, crystal-clear Alpine waters. For those keen to know exactly: In the warm summer months, Lake Achensee reaches a swimming temperature of up to 22 degrees Celsius.
  • Beliebt - belebt - wir vergessen nicht auf die traditionelle Küche ...

    Traditional classics are classics for a reason...

    ... and here they are prepared with love. We consciously prepare your old favourites with both traditional and modern techniques for healthy, guilt-free enjoyment. In doing so, we employ both regional secrets and ingredients such as hip vegan superfoods.
  • Your personal dietary needs...

    Your personal dietary needs...

    ... are our command! After all, you should be able to enjoy yourself to the fullest without compromise whist on holiday! Therefore, we pay very close and expert attention to your personal wishes and needs in terms of nutrition. Gluten and dairy-free products are always offered by our kitchen team in addition to plenty of vegetables, healthy vegan food, as well as regional awareness. Allergies and intolerances shouldn’t be allowed to spoil your holiday enjoyment! In terms of meat consumption, we also pay close attention to the best possible quality. Especially at our Post Bistro, we offer 100% meat quality from biodynamic agriculture. And when it comes to fish, we rely on the uncompromising quality of Tyrolean fresh fish and avoid serving sensitive species. Meanwhile, beef is sourced from local Tyrolean Black Angus, which avoids torturous animal transport. The result is top shelf enjoyment you can feel good about.
  • Kulinarisch gut umsorgt

    Fine cuisine at the Hotel Post am See

    Our rich breakfast buffet, late-riser breakfast, afternoon buffet and 5-course menu in the evening combine to form the foundation of your superlative culinary experience at the Post am See. Every week, allow us to surprise you with our delectable delicacies. From our dessert buffet to the wine tasting, gala dinner, and evening treat with live music, we’ve always got something new and different in store. We will keep you well informed about all our plans with our "Hotel Post” newsletter, which will appear hot-from-the-press at your breakfast table every morning.

Hotel am See

  • Für Gäste die offen sind für Neues, denen Nachhaltigkeit dabei aber wichtig ist.
Image
Pure View am Morgen

Post am See Living

Sie wählen Ihr Lieblingszimmer – Pure View mit atemberaubendem Seeblick, moderne Design Zimmer oder Suiten mit großzügigem Wohnkomfort, lieber Tradition neu interpretiert? Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Image
Hallenbad

Schön am See

3 Pools, 5 Saunen und ein umfangreiches Body & Beauty Angebot erwarten Sie auf kompakten 1.300m: Vitarena Panorama SPA - treten Sie ein...

Image
Tapas in der SeeBar

Gut-haben am See

Wir lassen uns von der ganzen Welt inspirieren, sorgen für Nachhaltigkeit und Regionalität in unserem Menüplan. Gutes bleibt, Neues wird begrüßt, alles wird gekostet und ausgekostet: Aktiver Genuss am See!

Hautnah am See
Image
UNSER Badesteg

Inklusivleistungen

  • Vitarena

    Vitarena

    Innenpool, Außenpool und Whirlpool, Finnische Sauna, Zirben-Sauna, Caldarium und Dampfbad, Panorama-Fitnessraum und separater Yoga-Raum - täglich für Sie inklusive von 15.00 - 22.00 Uhr. Gegen einen kleinen Aufpreis tauchen Sie exklusive oder mit max. 4 Personen in den nahöstlichen Badezyklus eines Rasul-Bades ein, mit verschiedenen Schlämmen und separatem Dampfbad.

  • Außenpool & Sonnenplatz im Grünen

    Außenpool & Sonnenplatz im Grünen

    Unser Außenpool ist vollständig westseitig orientiert und hier genießen Sie im Sommer die Ruhe im Grünen mit spektakulärem Blick auf das Karwendel. Auch im tiefsten Winter dampft unser Außenpool mit komfortablen Inneneinstieg täglich von 07.00 - 09.00 Uhr und 15.00 - 18.00 Uhr bei wohligen 34 Grad in die kühle Winterfrische.
  • Relax zone

    Relax zone

    Sowohl im Textil- als auch im Nacktbereich unserer Vitarena finden Sie ausreichen Raum für Ruhe und Entspannung. Wir haben darauf geachtet, jeweils eine Zone zum lebendigen Wohlfühlen zu schaffen und einen separaten Bereich zum Stillwerden und In-Sich-Ruhen. So finden Sie im Hallenbad extrabreite Relax-Liegen mit Panoramablick auf das Karwendel und den separaten Zirben-Ruheraum zum Ausruhen und Schlafen. Auch im Saunabereich lädt der Panorama-Ruheraum zum angeregten Saunaplausch ein, während Sie im "Raum der Stille" durch nichts gestört werden.
  • UNSER Badesteg

    UNSER Badesteg

    Exklusiver Seezugang für unsere Gäste! Unsere SeeBar Gäste kommen zu Land, aber auch zu Wasser. Beobachten Sie Segel- und Elektroboote, wie sie elegant an unsern Steg andocken und genießen Sie das Eintauchen in ein mediterranes Lebensgefühl am Lago. Von bequemen Sonnenliegen aus beobachten Sie das bunte Treiben am See. Verlieren Sie gerne den Blick in der Weite des Sees ... und wagen Sie den Sprung in den erfrischenden, glasklaren Alpensee. Für die, die´s genau wissen wollen: In den warmen Sommermonaten erreicht der Achensee eine Schwimmtemperatur von bis zu 22 Grad Celsius.
  • Beliebt - belebt - wir vergessen nicht auf die traditionelle Küche ...

    Beliebt - belebt - wir vergessen nicht auf die traditionelle Küche ...

    ... bleiben vor allem aber bewusst. Bewusst traditionell, bewusst modern - kurzum: Genießen mit gutem Gewissen. Wir spannen einen wohl überlegten Bogen zwischen landestypischen Küchengeheimnissen bis hin zum hippen veganen Superfood.
  • Ihr individuelles Ernährungsbedürfnis ......

    Ihr individuelles Ernährungsbedürfnis ......

    ... ist uns ein Anliegen. Genuss muss ohne gesundheitlichen Kompromiss einmal mehr im Urlaub möglich sein! Deshalb achten wir sehr genau und fachkundig auf Ihre persönlichen Wünsche und Notwendigkeiten in Sachen Ernährung. Gluten- und milchfreie Produkte sind Teil des Programms in unserer Küche, pflanzlich-vollwertig meint gesundes Vegan-Food, ebenso wie regionale Bewusstheit. Allergien und Unverträglichkeiten dürfen keinesfalls Ihre Urlaubsfreuden trüben! Auch in Sachen Fleischkonsum achten wir auf bestmögliche Qualität und bieten gerade in unserem Post Bistro 100% Fleischqualität aus biologisch-dynamischer Landwirtschaft, kompromisslose Qualität vom Tiroler Frischfisch, artsensible (statt nur -gerechte..) Tierhaltung vom Tiroler Black Angus, selbstverständlich ohne quälenden Tiertransport. Das ist Genuss mit bestem Gewissen, für Sie & Ihr kulinarisches Wohlbefinden.
  • Kulinarisch gut umsorgt

    Kulinarisch gut umsorgt

    Frühstücksbuffet, Schlafmützenfrühstück, Nachmittagsbuffet und abends 5-Gang Wahl-Menü bildet die Basis rundum gut versorgter Kulinarik in der Post am See. Wöchentlich überraschen wir Sie darüber hinaus noch mit ein paar Feinheiten - vom Dessertbuffet bis hin zur Weinverkostung, vom Gala Dinner bis hin zum Abendgenuss mit Live-Musik, irgendwas ist immer anders ... tagesaktuell informiert halten wir Sie in unserer "Hotel Post", täglich druckfrisch an Ihren Tisch serviert