Fine dining at the lake

For our menu plan, we draw inspiration from around the world, ensuring the values of both sustainability and regionality. Good things remain, new things are welcome, everything is tasted and savoured. This is what lakeside enjoyment is all about!

Image

PostBar & Bistro

We have been opening new doors for innovative connoisseurs at the lake since December 2021. Old favourites newly reinterpreted: the new Post Bar has become a meeting place for locals and hotel guests alike. “Every winter, the desire to reopen the SeeBar lakeside bistro was great. We have now taken the steps to shorten the wait,” says Stephan Kobinger. This is equally true for hotel guests as well as for day guests at Lake Achensee. Join us and enter a new world of culinary enjoyment at the Hotel Post am See.

Image
SeeBar in Pertisau

SeeBar

Designed for you and me, for locals and hotel guests alike since 2019! Located directly on the water, enjoy fine food, relaxation, and immerse yourself in a Mediterranean holiday atmosphere close to the lake.

Image
Kulinarisch gut umsorgt

Post am See Superior Halfboard

At the Post, great food is a key part of that elusive holiday feeling. Freedom means enjoying what is good for you on holiday.

Lakeside enjoyment ...
Image
Direkt am See

Since 2021: Vegan lifestyle at the lakeside

Domestically and even more so internationally, renowned top chefs and leading restaurants are increasingly focusing on meat and fish-free dining options. If conscious nutrition (or just getting to know vegan alternatives) is part of your personal lifestyle, we invite you to make things "easy" on yourself with our healthy and varied enjoyment options.

After all, arrogant know-it-all attitudes or moral finger pointing are undesirable in the culinary gourmet sector. To each his own we say! This is a practice and holiday philosophy we live by... and a key part of the Post am See feel-good experience. Since 2021, this also includes providing vegan options.

Eat what makes you happy
Image

Why travel far and wide when good things are just around the corner?

... considering the quality and variety of domestic schnapps from many fine distilleries, this is certainly the case. And yet it is well known that good things come from many sources. So why not make the most of your holiday and widen your horizons?

It makes every Tyrolean a poet
Image

Connoisseurs of Scottish distillates, for instance, can enjoy some remarkably good single malt whiskies at the hotel bar. But that’s not all. How about sampling a potent Talisker or perhaps a fruity Cragganmore? Although the harmony of Oban often flatters the palate of a lady, tart Lagavulin is in a league of its own.

In addition, there are still some whiskies that, although less known, invite you to make a discovery.

Image
Stephan Kobinger
My fascination with whiskey began during a year spent living in London and has continued to this day.
Stephan Kobinger

Those who don’t care much for the Scottish "water of life" (the true meaning of whiskey) are sure to find a suitable selection of exotic gins at the bar. All are garnished according to preference and served with the appropriate tonic water. It’s the ideal refreshment on a warm summer evening.

The Water of Life
Image

PostBar & SeeBar

Wir lassen uns von der ganzen Welt inspirieren, sorgen für Nachhaltigkeit und Regionalität in unserem Menüplan. Wir schmecken viel zu gerne Neues, um uns von der traditionellen Küche einschränken zu lassen. Gutes bleibt, Neues wird begrüßt, alles wird gekostet und ausgekostet: Aktiver Genuss am See!

Image

PostBar & Bistro

Ab Dezember 2021 öffnen wir neue Türen für innovative Genießer am See. Etwas, das früher schon mal war, neu interpretiert: die neue Post Bar wird zum Treffpunkt für Einheimische und Gäste des Hotels. "Die Sehnsucht nach Wiedereröffnung der SeeBar war jeden Winter groß. Wir haben nun das Warten aktiv verkürzt", verrät Stephan Kobinger für seine Hotelgäste gleichermaßen wie für Tagesgäste rund um den Achensee: Hereinspaziert in eine neue Genusswelt der Post am See.

Image
SeeBar in Pertisau

SeeBar

Für Dich und mich, für Einheimische und Hotelgäste - seit 2019 direkt am Wasser: Feines genießen, chillig loungen, eintauchen in ein mediterranes Urlaubsgefühl hautnah am See.

Image
Kulinarisch gut umsorgt

Post am See Verwöhnpension

Ein freies Urlaubsgefühl beantworten wir in der Post am See auch kulinarisch. Freitheit heißt im Urlaub zu genießen, was einem gut tut.

Aktiver Genuß am See ...
Image
Direkt am See

Seit 2021: Vegan living am See

National und noch mehr international setzen namhafte Spitzenköche und führende Restaurants auf ein fleisch- und fischloses Speisenangebot. Wenn bewusste Ernährung oder auch nur das Kennenlernen veganer Alternativen zu Ihren ganz persönlichem Lebensstil zählt, laden wir Sie ein, es sich mit gesundem und abwechslungsreichen Genuss „leicht“ zu machen.

Arrogante Besserwisserei oder moralapostolische Zeigefinger sind im kulinarischen Genussbereich unerwünscht. Jedem das seine und davon gerne auch ein bisschen mehr - bleibt weiterhin gelebte Urlaubsphilosophie und Teil vom Gut-Haben in der Post am See. Seit 2021 geht das auch vegan.

Eat what makes you happy
Image

Wozu in die Ferne schweifen, wenn das Gute liegt so nah?

…möchte man meinen, wenn man die Qualität und Vielfalt der Schnapsbrenner oder vielmehr der Edelbrenner hierzulande betrachtet. Da bekanntlich aber auch andere Mütter schöne Töchter haben, darf man getrost aber auch beim Urlaub in den Achenseer Gefilden gelegentlich spirituos über den heimischen Tellerrand blicken.
 

 

Stimmt jeden Tiroler poetisch ...
Image

Kennern schottischer Destillate stehen in der Hotelbar unseres Hauses einige bemerkenswerte Single Malt Whiskys zur Verfügung. Ein kraftvoll würziger Talisker oder lieber den fruchtigen Cragganmore? Während unser Oban mit seiner Harmonie auch dem Gaumen einer Dame schmeichelt, spielt der torfige Lagavulin in einer ganz anderen Liga.

Daneben finden sich noch einige Whiskys, die, wenn auch weniger bekannt, zum Entdecken einladen.

Image
Stephan Kobinger
Die Faszination für Whisky ist während eines Auslandsjahres in London entstanden und bis heute geblieben.
Stephan Kobinger

Wem der süsse Pelz, den das schottische „Wasser des Lebens“ (so heisst Whisky übersetzt) nicht so begeistert, der findet auch eine erlesene Auswahl verschiedener Gins an der Bar. Nach ihren Wünschen garniert und mit dem passenden Tonic Water serviert. Genau der richtige Begleiter und herrliche Erfrischung an einem lauen Sommerabend.

Wasser des Lebens
Image