PostBar & Bistro

We have been opening new doors for innovative connoisseurs at the lake since December 2021. Old favourites newly reinterpreted: the new Post Bar has become a meeting place for locals and hotel guests alike. “Every winter, the desire to reopen the SeeBar lakeside bistro was great. We have now taken the steps to shorten the wait,” says Stephan Kobinger. This is equally true for hotel guests as well as for day guests at Lake Achensee. Join us and enter a new world of culinary enjoyment at the Hotel Post am See.

Die PostBar
Die PostBar
Die PostBar
Die PostBar
Die PostBar

Pertisau has a new culinary address!

The openness of the Post Bar & Bistro is immediately apparent. The mise en place is inspired by bright, airy spaces and its orientation towards the lake. Elegant, contemporary architecture is coupled with a chill-out & lounge character. Let's face it: life is too short for bad coffee. We rely uncompromisingly on barista quality for your exclusive coffee break featuring stunning lake views. As is well known, coffee not only provides invigoration, but also inspiration! It’s a welcoming beverage of shared moments and a sense of well-being.

Self-confessed foodies will get their fill with the new bistro menu. The Post Bistro stands for casual dining, i.e. a relaxed, shared culinary experience, one in which we neither forget nor deny our traditional roots. Instead, we celebrate tried-and-tested Tyrolean cuisine as a playground for new creations while developing ideas for regional, sustainable gourmet enjoyment.

The Family & Friends Table: a new way to meet people around a centuries old table.

"This table is my personal highlight," says Barbara Achrainer. "The table was made from the trunk of a single giant oak tree sourced from the Black Forest. This table has its own extra-special character." You don’t have to go far to experience the taste of fine wine either - the walk-in wine cabinet is right next door. "Happiness in a glass - no matter the weather!” says Barbara.

The Post Bar & Bistro delivers this and so much more in a relaxed feel-good atmosphere.

Other topics of interest ...

PostBar & Bistro

Ab Dezember 2021 öffnen wir neue Türen für innovative Genießer am See. Etwas, das früher schon mal war, neu interpretiert: die neue Post Bar wird zum Treffpunkt für Einheimische und Gäste des Hotels. "Die Sehnsucht nach Wiedereröffnung der SeeBar war jeden Winter groß. Wir haben nun das Warten aktiv verkürzt", verrät Stephan Kobinger für seine Hotelgäste gleichermaßen wie für Tagesgäste rund um den Achensee: Hereinspaziert in eine neue Genusswelt der Post am See.

Pertisau wird um eine Genussadresse reicher.

Die neue Offenheit der Post Bar & Bistro fällt sofort auf. Das Mis en place beruht auf lichtdurchfluteten Räumlichkeiten und der Öffnung hin zum See. Elegante, zeitgeistige Architektur gepaart mit dem typischen Chillout & Lounge Charakter. Seien wir doch ehrlich: Das Leben ist zu kurz für schlechten Kaffee. Für Ihre exklusive Kaffeepause mit Blick auf den See setzten wir kompromisslos auf Barista Qualität. Bekanntlich sorgt Kaffee nicht nur für Belebung, sondern auch für Inspiration, Ankommen, gemeinsame Momente und Wohlgefühl.

Bekennende Foodies kommen mit der neuen Bistro Karte voll auf Geschmack. Casual Dining, also entspanntes, kulinarisches Gemeinschaftserlebnis ist das neue Credo im Post Bistro. Wobei wir unsere traditionellen Wurzeln weder vergessen noch verleugnen. Vielmehr verstehen wir die alte Tiroler Küche als Spielwiese für neue Kreationen und entwickeln Ideen für einen regionalen, nachhaltigen Genuss.

Die neue Art der Begegnung am jahrhundertealten Family & Friends Tisch.

"Dieser Tisch ist mein persönliches Highlight", meint Barbara Achrainer. "Der Tisch wurde aus einem einzigen riesigen Eichenstamm aus dem Schwarzwald gefertigt. Dieser Tisch hat seinen eigenen Charakter". Geistiger Charakter wohnt auch direkt nebenan - im begehbaren Weinschrank und das sagt Wein Connaisseuse Barbara dazu: "Glück im Glas - und das bei jedem Wetter!"

Das und noch viel mehr - in der Post Bar & Bistro - ein entspannter Ort zum Wohlfühlen.

Eventuell auch interessant ...